Storm Opening Night Win

20130602_Storm_v_Mercury_0253

Seattle Storm vs. Phoenix Mercury. June 2, 2013. The Storm won 75-72 in front of a sold-out KeyArena.

6.3.13

What a game last night!!! It was among the best home openers in franchise history. There is always so much buildup leading into Opening Night and even more so this year with so many new players. I was so proud of our whole Storm family. Our players and coaches first and foremost for the way they prepared and played, but also our staff for how hard it worked for the sellout and, of course, the fans for filling the seats and cheering the team with so much passion and enthusiasm. Home Court Advantage at its best! Now, back to TYHBS – I had my second workout with Brian today. Much of the workout was a repeat (which I liked) with a few new movements added. Unfortunately, I didn’t do the workout on my own between sessions with him like I hoped, but I felt much better today than the first time. Maybe that’s because I knew what to expect. Or maybe, in part, my body is getting used to moving and engaging again even with just the little increase in activity over the past several weeks.

Leave a Reply

