Finding My Strength

7.10.13

I had another great workout with Brian today! I’m really appreciating how he finds the balance between increasing the activity level to challenge me and expand my fitness without ramping up so quickly that I feel defeated. Today we transitioned a lot quicker between exercises and moved into some new strength moves. It’s great to feel a sense of accomplishment even though I know I still have so far to go to get to my goals. In watching myself in the mirror during a couple squat routines, I could actually see muscle definition in my quads. Glad to know it’s still in there under all that extra stuff on top! 🙂 Little by little…

P.S. Going on four days in a row of exercising at least 30 minutes! Blew my no alcohol streak with a glass of champagne during date night dinner, but that’s another story. I’m back on it starting today.

Leave a Reply

