Riding and Walking

7.15.13

kb and lindsay

It was a great weekend for #healthbystorm! I rode my bike on Saturday across I-90 and looped around Mercer Island a bit and then back. The head/side wind coming back from MI across the bridge was brutal, but it’s such a beautiful and unique vantage point from a bike. I followed that up on Sunday with the See Jane Run 5K at Gasworks. I walked it with Merrily and Lindsay and some Storm fans. It was a great course that wound into Fremont and along the canal. I was really moved by the event. It felt great to be done with my exercise before 10 a.m., but more than that, there was just a really positive vibe . This is what I posted on Twitter (you can follow me at @KBSeattleStorm) shortly after we crossed the finish line: “So inspiring to sit near the finish line of event like this & watch women of all ages races & shapes pushing to end. #girlpower.” My goal is to RUN in the same event next year!

Leave a Reply

