My 30-Day Challenge!

8.1.13

And so it begins – the Take Your Health By Storm 30-Day Challenge!

My daily goals are:

  1. Eat a healthy breakfast
  2. 45 minutes of exercise or 10,000 steps
  3. 15 minutes of meditation

And my stretch goal is to eat whole foods two days a week.

My approach with my daily goals was to identify one nutrition goal, one fitness goal and one stress management goal. I definitely wanted to set eating and exercise goals, but oftentimes stress and poor work/life balance are what get in the way of me making good choices so I thought it was important to include a goal related to relaxation and quiet time. Merrily and I came up with a joint stretch goal – something we’ve talked about – and doing it together will better set us up for success. I may actually even cook a few meals. 🙂

I did eat a healthy breakfast this morning (thanks to the Seafair Foundation Jam with the Jets event).  I’m planning to go walking before the game tonight and I’ll be sure to get in my breathing exercises at some point this afternoon.

I’m really excited about The Challenge and hope you’ll be inspired to sign up today. You can start anytime, but no time like the present. We’ve provided some suggestions for goals to help you get started and we’ve also provided a Challenge Tracker for your use.

I’ve already received commitments from several friends and families and I hope hundreds of Storm fans jump on board too. If you’re like me, you’ve been talking about making changes for some time. This is a great opportunity to start NOW!

Thanks in advance for supporting my journey. I’ll be reporting back on my progress and look forward to hearing yours. WE GOT THIS!

2 thoughts on “My 30-Day Challenge!

  1. I’m all over this one! I drank my last sip of heavy cream directly from the container yesterday afternoon and have tossed away the butter knife, so no more of that stuff for a month! That’s my nutrition goal. My fitness goal is to s-t-r-e-t-c-h every day, which may seem like a no-brainer, but, given my aerobic-queen addiction, that will be tough for me to persist. And, finally, I too need quiet time, so ten minutes of meditation and an hour of writing time daily are my huge daily goals. I am on track so far for day one, and am about to go squeeze in my daily work out. Thanks to KB for getting me to commit to changing some risky habits; we’ll see how the month goes!

Leave a Reply

